748 views   36   3


1 week ago


We absolutely love Lamaze toys – they have been a favourite with both of our kiddos. Here’s a review of some of the latest, along with a competition too! Link below! Thanks to Lamaze and Tesco Baby Club for working with us!

Want to win a bundle of Lamaze toys for your little one? Link is here to enter! https://www.tesco-baby.com/my-club/promotions/win-bundle-lamaze-toys-little-one/

Link to Lamaze products: http://www.tesco.com/direct/search-results/results.page?catId=4294967294&searchquery=Lamaze&SrchId=4294967294


“The days are long, but the years are short.”

So I capture what I can.


I’m Charlotte and I am one of those mums just trying to make it all work, if you know what I mean.

I’m 28, love carbs, rubbish 90’s music, Prosecco and baths without finding a bath toy stuck under my bum.

I have a little boy called Bill (born June 2012) and a little girl called Daisy (born April 2016).

I work full-time (which is bloomin’ tiring sometimes) but I’m on maternity leave at the moment (hurrah). And I also blog and make these videos for fun, because I daren’t leave my memories to chance. I want to capture what I can.

I’m a Channel Mum Pro Vlogger – which is really worth checking out if you’re a mama like me and want to find videos to make you laugh, cry, nod, get advice, and want to eat food (there’s some great recipe videos). https://www.youtube.com/user/channelmum

I was a single mum, just me and Bill. But then I had a bit of a fairytale moment when I met Mark (he’s a bit lovely) and things are better than I could have hoped for now. Daisy was born with Stickler Syndrome, and a cleft palate like me. Her start has been rocky but she’ll be fine. She’s got a family who adore her after all.

I know that all mums are different in their own way, but I hope you enjoy seeing snippets of my life, all the same.


Blog – http://www.writelikenooneswatching.com
Twitter – http://twitter.com/charltaylor
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/WriteLikeNoO…
Pinterest – http://www.pinterest.com/charltaylor/
Instagram – http://instagram.com/charltaylor
Snapchat – @charlottewilbo

Find out more about me (if you REALLY want to):

About Me – http://www.writelikenooneswatching.com/p/about-me.html
Beauty – http://www.writelikenooneswatching.com/search/label/Beauty%20and%20Pretty%20Things
Recipes – http://www.writelikenooneswatching.com/search/label/charlotte%20cooks
Home – http://www.writelikenooneswatching.com/search/label/Our%20Place
Pregnancy – http://www.writelikenooneswatching.com/search/label/pregnancy%20diary
Birth Story – http://www.writelikenooneswatching.com/2012/06/my-labour-birth-story.html
Weight Loss – http://www.writelikenooneswatching.com/search/label/Weight%20Loss

Music sometimes from: http://www.bensound.com

Comments (your comments will also show on YouTube)

Having problems submitting a comment? Click here for help
Katie Ellison (mummydaddyme)   1 week ago
I know how much you love Lamaze toys- firstly because of the lovely Daisy doll you gave us that is always on his buggy and secondly because of the snail you recommended to me that is now one of our favourites! Great review lovely xx
A Mum Reviews   6 days ago
I've bought the snail now too! Love it! :) x
Hannah Muir   4 days ago
After me messaging you and asking you about theses toys! Didn't even know you'd put a video up! We have Olly Oink but I'm going to have to get the other two!! Xxx
Linsey Wright   1 week ago
Love lamaze toys in our house. Both girls love them and they wash well too x
Kerry Dyer   1 week ago
Great review, we love all ours too! We took a few on holiday and they occupied Aria so well xx
squirrelchicklet   1 week ago
Lamaze toys are great! We have captain calamari and Jaques the peacock. My little girl loves them x
Katy Abbott   1 week ago
Is Daisy in her own room now?
A Mum Reviews   6 days ago
These look lovely! You can never go wrong with Lamaze toys - they're brilliant! I've bought the snail now - just got it out! Seems great! :) x
Charlotte Louise Taylor