I need a monent to myself

I have a 6 week old, this is our first child. Had a traumatic labour and when we first got home partner initially helped plenty. Due to having c section can’t do much inside or outside the house and it’s lonely. I haven’t been out the house much.

Baby won’t settle for a nap during the day and cannot get a moment to myself. Even going to toilet she will most likely cry.

Partner does help still but not like when we first got home. I get left some evenings or during weekend so he can go see friends. I’m with the baby all day and need a breather. When he is home I’m still doing everything for baby. Partner doesn’t hold baby for long especially when crying and she ends up in my arms as he loses interest. I have found myself crying most days don’t know if it’s tiredness, frustration, hormones or what

Sorry to hear this. I’m no expert but you say she doesn’t nap in the day at all? What do you do to try and get her down and where does she sleep? Hoping you get some well deserved rest xxx

Hi anon, we were chatting over the weekend about things. Unfortunately due to a technical issue our posts have been deleted, I’m so sorry.

I wanted to pop in and see how you are doing this morning? We were chatting about naps and perhaps trying to get your daughter to sleep in the buggy or a sling. Have you had any thoughts about that?

I also wonder if you feel able to speak to or have spoken to your partner at all? x

I’ve spoken to my partner and his bonding is a bit better with our girl but I’m still taking majority of responsibility. I’ve been expressing milk so he can bond that way also but sometimes I still end up doing it.

The napping isn’t improving, at the moment I have a Moses basket and sleepyhead in our lounge. If she sleeps at all it’s 20mins tops in Moses basket and 45mins in sleepyhead. We have a chicco next to me crib in our bedroom which is used at night. If she napped it would make it so much easier